Questions and Answers
Possible answers for: Edelweiss Holiday Upgrade
What is the Edelweiss Holiday Upgrade?
The Edelweiss Holiday Upgrade gives you the opportunity to place a bid for an upgrade to Business Class or for a seat reservation in Economy Max. Make your offer and find out up to 24 hours before departure whether your bid was successful.
On which routes is the Edelweiss Holiday Upgrade available?
The Edelweiss Holiday Upgrade is available for selected flights on short- and long-haul routes.
Who can make use of the Edelweiss Holiday Upgrade?
To use the Edelweiss Holiday Upgrade and to make an offer, you need a valid Economy Class ticket issued by Edelweiss. Passengers who booked their Edelweiss flight via SWISS or through a / an (online) travel office cannot make an offer.
Is the upgrade valid for my outbound and my return flight?
All of the flights eligible for an Edelweiss Holiday Upgrade within your booking will be displayed. You decide how much and which flights you wish to submit an upgrade offer for.
Is there a bidding fee?
No, there is no bidding fee. If your bid is successful, that is when the amount of your offer will be charged to your payment method of choice.
Are there any other fees for an upgrade besides the amount of my offer?
No, there are no other fees.
What happens if I have made an offer but have to postpone or cancel my flight?
If you change your flight before your bid has been accepted, the bid will not be transferred to your new flight. If Edelweiss changes your flight, and your bid has not yet been accepted, the bid will not be transferred to your new flight. If your bid amount for an upgrade has been accepted and your flight is subsequently changed or cancelled, your bid remains valid when rebooking to another Edelweiss flight, provided there are seats available in Business Class or, as the case may be, in Economy Max on that flight. If not, you will be reimbursed the amount. In the event that you cancel your flight after your upgrade bid was accepted, the booked amount will not be reimbursed.
What happens if my offer was accepted but I have to cancel my flight?
Once your offer has been accepted, the booked upgrade amount will not be reimbursed.
What happens if my offer was accepted, but Edelweiss subsequently cancels the flight?
If your upgrade offer was successful and your flight is changed or cancelled, your bid will remain valid when rebooking to a different Edelweiss flight, provided there are seats available in Business Class or, as the case may be, in Economy Max on that flight. If not, you will be reimbursed the amount.
I deleted my bid by mistake. What can I do?
You can cancel, correct or re-submit your offer up to 120 hours before your departure.
Are my chances of an upgrade affected by when I make the bid?
No, the time of your bid does not affect your chances of an upgrade.
I will be travelling with my family / partner. Is the upgrade valid for them too?
An Edelweiss Holiday Upgrade extends to all of the passengers within the same booking. The bid amount is per person.
I will be travelling with a friend who does not wish to make use of the Edelweiss Holiday Upgrade. Is that possible?
Provided you are not registered under the same booking reference, you can make your individual offer. If you wish to separate your booking, please get in touch with our Service Center.
Can I use Miles & More status miles for my Edelweiss Holiday Upgrade?
No, that is not possible.
Will an Edelweiss Holiday Upgrade change the terms & conditions of my ticket?
No, the terms & conditions will remain the same.
My offer has been accepted. What is my baggage allowance?
For the flight segments with an upgrade, you are entitled to the baggage allowance of the travel class you have upgraded to. For more information on this, click on the link below. In the case of connecting flights, please note that the baggage allowance for the Edelweiss Holiday Upgrade option will be considered separately for each flight segment. If you have not been allocated an upgrade for your first flight segment, the baggage allowance applicable for your subsequent connecting flight will not be transferred to the previous segment, and vice versa. See the following link for further information: